To optimize your website ,we use cookies. You agree to the use of cookies if you continue to use this website. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information. (en) OK </ span>

Experience an unforgettable vacation in the Bavarian Alps.

Guesthouse

Hindenburgstraße 20 in Partenkirchen

Das Nordberg Guesthouse

We opened our guesthouse in March 2019 after a renovation. It is located at Hindenburgstraße 20 in Partenkirchen.

 

non-smoking rooms only / free W-Lan / no pets allowed (exception is the garden room) / free ski depot in the carport / limited parking at the house / breakfast  boxes included

 

#1

Garden Room

The cozy double room is just below ground. The room is equipped with a small kitchen, comfortable sitting area and a bathroom with a bathtub. A sleeper sofa in the living area offers additional sleeping options and easily fits 2 children or one adult. This room also allows dogs.

#2 & #3

Suite

Not only will you be able to enjoy post-card views of the Alps and Zugspitze from the large balcony, you’ll also have plenty of room to unwind after a thrilling day outdoors. Our suite includes a bedroom, bathroom with shower, separate living room, a fully equipped small kitchen and sitting area. The spacious living room also comes with a large sleeper sofa that fits two adults.

#4

Family Room

The family room features one standard queen bedroom and another bedroom with cozy bunk beds for you kids, one bathrooms with shower and a fully equipped small kitchen with sitting area – not to mention the great view of the Wank mountain from the balcony.

#5

Double Room

Our top-floor room will give you a sweeping view of the Wetterstein mountains. The double room comes with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa big enough for one adult or two children, a bathroom with a shower, and a comfortable sitting area.

#6

Duplex Suite

This spacious two-level duplex offers a magnificent view of the Wank mountain and a lot of space to comfortably wind down after a beautiful day in the mountains. The main floor features a fully equipped small kitchen and sitting area, a kid’s or guest’s bedroom with two single beds, and a sleeper sofa in the living area. A spiral staircase will lead you to the main bedroom on the second level.

#7

Single Room

The single room is comfortable and quaint –Furnished with 1 queen bed and sitting area and a small balcony overlooking the Kramer mountain. Bathrooms have a shower without tub.

our breakfast boxes

We serve your breakfast in a breakfast boxes in your room, so you can enjoy your breakfast in a relaxed way, whether at the table or in the bed.

You place your order the day before and we deliver fresh coffee, hot rolls and much more to your room at the desired time.

The breakfast is included in all Guesthouse  rooms rates

Apartments

Brandstraße 27 in Garmisch

Das Nordberg Apartments - starting in decmeber 2020

Our apartments are located at Brandstraße 27 in Garmisch. The check-in takes place in the guesthouse in the Hindenburgstraße 20 in Partenkirchen. Here you will receive your keys, all necessary information and the fastest way to your apartments.

non-smoking rooms only / free W-Lan / no pets allowed / free ski cellar / limited parking at the house (parking at the street is free) / dryer and washing machine (not included)

1 - 2 Persons

apartment #1

This cosy one-room apartment is located in the basement with a view into our garden. The room is equipped with a kitchenette, comfortable sitting area and a bathroom with shower. You can enter a community terrace directly from the apartment, and a small staircase gives you direct access to our garden.

Maximum occupancy 2 persons

2 - 3 persons

apartment #2

The cosy two-room apartment is located in the basement and has a spacious living room with sofa bed and a bedroom with double bed. The separate kitchen has a small dining area. The apartment is equipped with a bathroom with shower and separate toilet. You can enter a community terrace directly from the apartment, and a small staircase gives you direct access to the garden.

Maximum occupancy 3 persons

1 -2 Persons

apartment #3

The small one-room apartment is located on the ground floor and has a kitchenette, a small dining area and a bathroom with shower. The comfortable double bed makes for pleasant dreams. You can enter a small terrace directly from the apartment.

Maximum occupancy   2 persons

2 - 6 Persons

apartment #4

In our four-room-apartment you will find space for you and your whole family. On the ground floor you will find the cosy living-/dining room with a large kitchen and a spacious bedroom. From here you have access to a large community terrace with a beautiful view of the magnificent Wetterstein massif and a staircase leading to the garden. The two other bedrooms and the bathroom are accessed via a staircase to the basement. A comfortable double bed in one room and a French bed in the other will let you fall into a deep sleep. The bathroom is equipped with a shower and on the ground floor there is a second separate toilet.

Maximum occupancy   6 persons

2 - 4 Persons

apartment #5

The three-room apartment extends over 2 floors and is ideal for your family of four. On the ground floor you will find the living room with a cosy dining area and a kitchen. The first bedroom and a bathroom with bathtub are also on the floor. The second bedroom with a private bathroom with shower is reached via a small staircase to the basement. From the kitchen you have direct access to the community terrace with a view of the Wetterstein massif.

Maximum occupancy   2 persons

2 - 3 Persons

apartment #6

The cosy two-room apartment is located on the 1st floor, so you can enjoy a fantastic view of our mountains. The living room offers you a dining area and a comfortable sofa bed. In the bedroom you will find a comfortable double bed and a cosy single bed. From both rooms you have access to the spacious south-facing balcony with a view of the Wetterstein massif. The apartment has a separate kitchen and a bathroom with shower and separate toilet.

Maximum occupancy   4 persons

2 - 4 Persons

apartment #7

The three-room apartment is located on the 1st floor and has two separate cosy bedrooms. The living/dining area is equipped with a cosy sofa corner and a dining area. From here you have direct access to the separate kitchen with access to the balcony and view of the Wetterstein massif. The „children’s room“ is equipped with two full-size single beds, in the further bedroom you will find a comfortable double bed. The two bathrooms are equipped with a shower and are located directly next to the bedrooms.

Maximum occupancy   4 persons

2 - 4 Persons

apartment #8

This cosy two-room apartment is located on the top floor and has a separate bedroom. The living/dining area is equipped with a cosy sofa corner and a dining area. From here you can access the small balcony with a fantastic view of the Wetterstein massif. In addition, there is a bunk bed with two single beds in the living area, which is only separated by a curtain. In the spacious bedroom you sleep in a comfortable double bed. Additionally there is a separate kitchen and a bathroom with shower.

Maximum occupancy   4 persons

Thinks To Do

Biking

If Hausberg, Kramer or one of the many lakes in our area, there is the right destination or route for everyone. But also for families with a bike kids-trailer, there are nice routes for a biking tour.

overview

hiking

Enjoy the mountains without the snow and take a hike. The Garmisch area is replete with amazing trails and hikes from Garmisch all the way to the high Alpine Via Ferrata. There’s more than one route, find the one that’s right for you on www.hoehenrausch.de

www.hoehenrausch.de

golfing

With 21 golf clubs within 50 km/31 miles, Garmisch offers plenty of tee boxes and fairways for golf enthusiasts. The most popular spots are Land & Golfclub Werdenfels and the Golfclub Garmisch – Partenkirchen. Both will let you enjoy stunning views of the Wetterstein massif while swinging your club

overview

Daytrip to Munich

It’s easy to get to the Bavarian capital from Garmisch – Partenkirchen by car or by train. There are several ways to explore the city. Buy a one day subway ticket (MVV) and explore the famous sights on your own. Discover the city on one of the sightseeing-buses. During the guided bus-tour you will be able to see and learn about all the must-see places, then explore at your own pace, as you can get on and off the bus at the designated stops and rejoin the tour when you’re ready. If you want to experience Munich like a local, check out Hey Minga Touren for a private and authentic tour of Munich with a vintage Volkswagen bus.

wintersports

Whether you’re into skiing or snowboarding, with the many slopes on Zugspitze or Garmisch Classic, there’s something for everyone. If neither skiing or snowboarding is for you, try some cross-country skiing, sledding, snowshoeing, or simply enjoy the sun in one of our cozy huts!
No matter if you are a beginner, an advanced or professional skier, get ready to learn more. The Ski School Garmisch-Partenkirchen offers classes that fit all skill levels.

Bayerische Zugspitzbahn

Hosts

We are a family of 5, 4 girls from Bavaria and a boy from Northern Germany. My wife and I met in our apprenticeship in Garmisch – Partenkirchen. After graduating, we decided to start a life together (somewhere else, initially). I held several leading positions in hotels in Austria, Bavaria and Northern Germany, but after some time away, we decided to return to Garmisch Partenkirchen and start our own guesthouse. Our family has grown since our first time here and we openend the Das Nordberg Guesthouse in march 2019 together with our three precious daughters. In december 2020 we will open the Das Nordberg Apartments in Garmisch.

We are very excited about this new step in our lives and are looking forward to sharing the experience with you.

Yours, Ylva, Smila, Lenia, Marijke & Malte Timm

Worth

get here by car

From Munich: Take the A95 until Eschenlohe. From there, continue on B2 towards Garmisch – Partenkirchen. After the Farchanter Tunnel, head towards Partenkirchen/Innsbruck. Continue about 1 km into the city. At the bicycle shop Pedalo, turn left into Hindenburgstraße. Das Nordberg will be the 3rd house on the left. From Innsbruck: Take the Inntal highway A12 until exit 87 Zirl-Ost towards Garmisch Partenkirchen. On B177 / B2, drive past Seefeld and Mittenwald until you reach Garmisch – Partenkirchen. At the ski jump, follow the signs towards Munich and follow the road for approx. 2.5km. Once you see the St. Irmengard school on the right, turn right into Hindenburgstaße. Das Nordberg will be the 3rd house on the left

get here by train

Trains from Munich to Garmisch Partenkirchen leave every hour between 6:00 am to 11:00 pm. Please check www.bahn.de for exact departure times. Trains from Innsbruck to Garmisch – Partenkirchen run every two hours between 6:00 am and 09:00 pm.

We are looking forward to your visit!

contact

Um Ihre Website-Nutzung zu optimieren, verwenden wir Cookies. Sie stimmen der Verwendung von Cookies zu, wenn Sie diese Website weiter nutzen. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung für weitere Informationen. OK

Erlebe ein unvergessliches Urlaubserlebnis inmitten der bayerischen Alpen.

Guesthouse

Hindenburgstraße 20 im Ortsteil Partenkirchen

Das Nordberg Guesthouse

Unser Guesthouse haben wir im März 2019 nach einer Renovierung geöffnet. Es liegt in der Hindenburgstraße 20 im Ortsteil Partenkirchen.

 

Ausschließlich Nichtraucherzimmer / Kostenloses W-Lan / Haustiere nur im Gartenzimmer erlaubt / abschließbares Skidepot im Carport / begrenzte Parkplätze am Haus / Alle Zimmer Inklusive unserer Frühstücksboxen

#1

Gartenzimmer

Das gemütliche Doppelzimmer liegt im Souterrain mit Blick in unseren Garten. Das Zimmer ist mit einer kleinen Küche, gemütlicher Sitzecke und einem Bad mit Badewanne ausgestattet. Eine dritte Person oder zwei Kinder schlafen auf unserem bequemen Schlafsofa von Sits. Euer vierbeiniger Freund fühlt sich in diesem Zimmer „pudelwohl“.

#2 & #3

Suite

Perfekten Bergblick auf Alp- und Zugspitze von dem großen Balkon genießen. Für schöne Träume sorgt das gemütliche separate Schlafzimmer. Im geräumigen Wohnzimmer finden zwei weitere von Euch Platz auf dem großzügigen Sits Schlafsofa. Die Suite ist mit einer kleinen Küche, gemütlicher Sitzecke und einem Bad mit Dusche ausgestattet.

#4

Familienzimmer

In unserem Familienzimmer genießt Ihr vom Balkon den direkten Bergblick auf den Wank. Ihr schlaft im geräumigen Hauptraum und Eure Kinder oder Gäste im Kinderzimmer mit kuscheligem Etagenbett. Das Zimmer ist mit einer kleinen Küche, gemütlicher Sitzecke und einem Bad mit Dusche ausgestattet.

#5

Doppelzimmer

In unserem Doppelzimmer im Dachgeschoss habt Ihr den schönsten Blick auf das Wettersteingebirge. Das Zimmer ist mit einer gemütlichen Sitzecke und einem Bad mit Dusche ausgestattet. Eine dritte Person oder zwei Kinder schlafen auf unserem bequemen Schlafsofa von Sits.

#6

Maisonette Suite

In unserer Maisonette Suite genießt Ihr den schönen Bergblick auf den Wank. Ihr schlaft in einem bequemen Bett auf der Galerie, Eure Gäste oder Kinder im separaten Schlafzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten. Ein weiterer Gast oder zwei Kinder könnten auf einem Sits Schlafsofa nächtigen. Die Suite ist mit einer kleinen Küche, gemütlichem Esstisch und einem Bad mit Dusche ausgestattet.

#7

Einzelzimmer

Das Einzelzimmer hat einen gemütlichen Balkon mit Blick auf den Kramer. Das Zimmer ist mit einem gemütlichen 1,4m breiten Bett, Sitzgelegenheiten und einem Bad mit Badewanne ausgestattet.

unsere Frühstücksboxen

Euer Frühstück servieren wir Euch in unseren Holzboxen auf Euer Zimmer, so könnt Ihr das Frühstück ganz entspannt genießen ob am Tisch oder auch im Bett.

Ihr gebt am Vortag Eure Bestellung ab und wir liefern dann zur gewünschten Zeit  frischen Kaffee, warme Semmeln und vieles mehr auf das Zimmer.

Das Frühstück ist in allen Guesthouse Zimmern enthalten

Apartements

Brandstraße 27 im Ortsteil Garmisch

Das Nordberg Apartments - ab Dezember 2020

Unsere Apartments liegen in der Brandstraße 27 im Ortsteil Garmisch. Der Check-in erfolgt im Guesthouse in der Hindenburgstraße 20 im Ortsteil Partenkirchen. Hier erhaltet Ihr Eure Schlüssel, alle nötigen Infos und den schnellsten Weg zu Eurem Apartment.

Ausschließlich Nichtraucherzimmer / Kostenloses W-Lan / Keine Haustiere erlaubt / Kostenloser Skikeller / Begrenzte Parkplätze am Haus (Parken an der Straße ist kostenlos) / Gemeinschaftstrockner und Waschmaschine mit Münzeinwurf

1 - 2 Personen

apartment #1

Das gemütliche Ein-Raum-Apartment liegt im Souterrain mit Blick in unseren Garten. Das Zimmer ist mit einer Kitchenette, gemütlicher Sitzecke und einem Bad mit Dusche ausgestattet. Eine Gemeinschaftsterrasse könnt Ihr direkt aus dem Apartment betreten, über eine kleine Treppe habt Ihr von dort direkten Zugang in unseren Garten.

Maximalbelegung   2 Personen

2 - 3 Personen

apartment #2

Das urige Zwei-Raum-Apartment liegt im Souterrain und verfügt über ein geräumiges Wohnzimmer mit Schlafsofa und ein Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett. Die separate Küche hat einem kleinen Essbereich. Das Apartment ist mit einem Bad mit Dusche und separatem WC ausgestattet. Eine Gemeinschaftsterrasse könnt Ihr direkt aus dem Apartment betreten, über eine kleine Treppe habt Ihr von dort direkten Zugang in den Garten.

Maximalbelegung   3 Personen

 

1 - 2 Personen

apartment #3

Das kleine Ein-Raum-Apartment liegt im Erdgeschoss und verfügt über eine Kitchenette, einen kleinen Essbereich und ein Bad mit Dusche. Für schöne Träume sorgt das gemütliche Doppelbett. Eine kleine Terrasse könnt Ihr direkt aus dem Apartment betreten.

Maximalbelegung   2 Personen

 

2 - 6 Personen

apartment #4

In unserem Vier-Raum-Apartment findet Ihr mit Eurer ganzen Familie Platz. Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich das gemütliche Wohn- / Esszimmer mit einer großen Küche und ein geräumiges Schlafzimmer. Von hier habt Ihr Zugang auf eine große Gemeinschaftsterrasse mit einer schönen Aussicht auf das prächtige Wettersteinmassiv und über eine Treppe Zugang zum Garten.
Die zwei weiteren Schlafzimmer und das Badezimmer erreicht Ihr über eine Treppe in das Untergeschoss. Ein gemütliches Doppelbett in dem einem Zimmer und ein französisches Bett in dem anderem lassen euch in einen tiefen Schlaf fallen. Das Bad ist mit einer Dusche ausgestattet und im Erdgeschoss befindet sich ein zweites separates WC.

Maximalbelegung   6 Personen

2 - 4 Personen

apartment #5

Das Drei-Raum-Apartment erstreckt sich über 2 Etagen und ist ideal für Eure vierköpfige Familie. Im Erdgeschoß findet Ihr das Wohnzimmer mit gemütlichem Essbereich und einer Küche. Das erste Schlafzimmer und ein Bad mit Badewanne befinden sich ebenfalls auf der Etage. Das zweite Schlafzimmer mit einem eigenen Bad mit Dusche erreicht Ihr über eine kleine Treppe in das Untergeschoss. Von der Küche aus habt Ihr direkten Zugang zur Gemeinschaftsterrasse mit einem Blick auf das Wettersteinmassiv.

Maximalbelegung   2 Personen

2 - 3 Personen

apartment #6

Das gemütliche Zwei-Raum-Apartment liegt im 1. Obergeschoss, dadurch genießt Ihr einen traumhaften Blick auf unsere Berge. Das Wohnzimmer bietet Euch einen Essbereich und ein gemütliches Schlafsofa. Im Schlafzimmer findet Ihr ein bequemes Doppelbett und ein gemütliches Einzelbett. Von beiden Zimmern habt Ihr Zugang auf den geräumigen Südbalkon mit Blick auf das Wettersteinmassiv. Das Apartment verfügt über eine separate Küche und ein Bad mit Dusche und separatem WC.

Maximalbelegung   4 Personen

2 - 4 Personen

apartment #7

Das Drei-Raum-Apartment liegt im 1. Obergeschoss und verfügt über zwei separate gemütliche Schlafzimmer. Der Wohn- / Essbereich ist mit einer kuscheligen Sofaecke und einem Essbereich ausgestattet, von hier habt Ihr direkten Zutritt zur separaten Küche mit Zugang zum Balkon und Blick auf das Wettersteinmassiv. Das „Kinderzimmer“ ist mit zwei vollwertigen Einzelbetten ausgestattet, im weiteren Schlafzimmer findet Ihr in ein gemütliches Doppelbett. Die zwei Bäder sind mit einer Dusche ausgestattet und liegen jeweils direkt neben den Schlafzimmern.

Maximalbelegung   4 Personen

2 - 4 Personen

apartment #8

Das kuschelige Zwei-Raum-Apartment liegt im Dachgeschoss und verfügt über ein separates Schlafzimmer. Der Wohn- / Essbereich ist mit einer gemütlichen Sofaecke und einem Essbereich ausgestattet, von hier gelangt Ihr auf den kleinen Balkon mit traumhaften Blick auf das Wettersteinmassiv. Zusätzlich befindet sich im Wohnbereich eine Schlafkoje mit zwei Einzelbetten, die nur durch einen Vorhang abgegrenzt wird. Im großzügigen Schlafzimmer schlaft Ihr in einem gemütlichem Doppelbett. Zusätzlich gibt es eine separate Küche und ein Bad mit Dusche.

Maximalbelegung   4 Personen

Aktivitäten

Biken

Ob Hausberg, Kramer oder einer der vielen Seen in unserer Umgebung, es ist für jeden von Euch das passende Ziel oder die sportliche Route dabei. Aber auch für Familien mit Anhänger gibt es schöne Touren für einen Ausflug mit dem Bike.

Mehr erfahren

Wandern

Wenn der Schnee verschwunden ist, bieten unsere Berge von der schönen gemütlichen Wanderroute bis zum hochalpinen Klettersteig für jeden eine passende Route an. Die Ziele sind dabei genau so vielfältig wie der Weg dorthin. Auf Hoehenrausch.de findet Ihr bestimmt auch Eure Route.

www.hoehenrausch.de

Golf

21 Golfclubs im Umkreis von 50km versprechen viel Abwechslung auf den Fairways. Besonders empfehlenswert sind der Land & Golfclub Werdenfels und der Golfclub Garmisch – Partenkirchen. Beide haben teilweise atemberaubende Ausblicke auf das Wettersteinmassiv.

mehr erfahren

München erleben

Die Bayrische Hauptstadt ist von Garmisch-Partenkirchen sowohl mit dem Auto als auch mit dem Zug super zu erreichen. Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten die Stadt zu erkunden. Ihr kauft Euch ein Tagesticket der MVV und erkundet die Sehenswürdigkeiten auf eigene Faust. Natürlich gibt es auch in München die Sightseeing Busse, die Euch alle „Pflicht-locations“ zeigen und Ihr zu- und aussteigen könnt wie Ihr wollt. Eine andere Möglichkeit bietet HeyMinga Touren, die Euch München aus einem VW Bulli auf eine persönliche und authentische Art & Weise zeigen.

Wintersport

Skifahren und Snowboarden auf der Zugspitze oder im Garmisch Classic, bei uns findet jeder seine Lieblingspiste.
Aber auch Rodeln, Schneeschuhwanderung, Langlauf oder einfach die Sonne auf einer unserer vielen gemütlichen Hütten genießen ist bei uns möglich.
Die Skischule Garmisch-Partenkirchen unterstützt Euch gern, egal ob Ihr Anfänger oder Profi seid.

Bayerische Zugspitzbahn

Gastgeber

Mittlerweile sind wir vier bayrische Madln und ein norddeutscher Jung. Wir haben uns während der Hotelfachlehre in Garmisch Partenkirchen kennengelernt und sind nach erfolgreichem Abschluß von da an gemeinsam weitergezogen. Nach verschiedenen führenden Positionen in Hotels in Österreich, Bayern und Norddeutschland haben wir uns im Frühjahr 2019 entschieden gemeinsam mit unseren Töchtern wieder nach Garmisch-Partenkirchen zurückzukehren, um Das Nordberg Guesthouse zu eröffnen. Im Dezember 2020 kommen unsere Apartments in Garmisch dazu.

Wir würden uns freuen Euch begrüßen zu dürfen.

Eure Ylva, Smila, Lenia, Marijke & Malte Timm

Anreise

Mit dem Auto

Aus Richtung München: nehmt Ihr die A95 bis zum Ende der Autobahn in Eschenlohe. Ab da geht’s  auf der B2 weiter Richtung Garmisch – Partenkirchen. Nach dem Farchanter Tunnel haltet Ihr Euch Richtung Partenkirchen und Innsbruck. Nach ca 1km im Ort liegt rechts der Fahrradladen Pedalo, hier links in die Hindenburgstraße abbiegen. Wir sind das 3. Haus auf der linken Seite. Aus Richtung Innsbruck: Auf der Inntal – Autobahn A12 nehmt Ihr die Ausfahrt 87 Zirl-Ost Richtung Garmisch – Partenkirchen.  Ab da fahrt Ihr auf der B177 / B2 an Seefeld und Mittenwald vorbei, bis Ihr Garmisch-Partenkirchen mit der markanten Skischanze erreicht. Innerorts fahrt Ihr weiter Richtung München, nach ca. 2,5 km kommt rechts die St. Irmengard Schule. Direkt danach biegt Ihr rechts in die Hindenburgstaße ab. Wir sind das 3. Haus auf der linken Seite.

Mit dem Zug

Aus München könnt Ihr zwischen 6:00 und 23:00 Uhr stündlich per Bahn nach Garmisch – Partenkirchen reisen. Aus Innsbruck gibt es zwischen 6:00 und 21:00 Uhr alle zwei Stunden direkte Bahnverbindung nach Garmisch – Partenkirchen für Euch.

Wir freuen uns auf Euren Besuch!

Kontakt